Skip to content Skip to main navigation

Our Partners

Windmill Microlending relies on the generous support of both public and private sector funders for loan program delivery, loan capital pool and special projects. Windmill would like to recognize the following supporters, without whom its program would not be possible:

Public Funders

Government of Canada

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) generously supports Windmill’s loan delivery and operational costs benefitting immigrants across the country. The Windmill (formerly IAF) loan fund received early and generous contributions from Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC).

Province of Ontario

The Ontario Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities generously supports Windmill’s loan delivery costs for loans benefitting immigrants in Ontario.

Government of Alberta

The Alberta Ministry of Labour generously supports Windmill’s loan delivery costs for loans benefitting immigrants in Alberta.

Support by Level

Windmill Microlending is a registered charity and all donations are eligible for an official tax receipt. 


RBC Foundation
The Rossy Foundation
TD Bank Group

$100,000 – $999,999

Robert & Mary Pat Armstrong
The Counselling Foundation of Canada
Crux Capital
Hamilton Community Foundation
Maytree Foundation
McCarthy Tetrault
The W. Garfield Weston Foundation
The Winnipeg Foundation
Anonymous (2)

$50,000 – $99,999

Canadian Western Bank
Wayne & Eleanor Chiu
The John Dobson Foundation
La Fondation Emmanuelle Gattuso
The Morris & Rosalind Goodman Family Foundation
Pierre Lassonde Family Foundation
Max Bell Foundation
The Molson Foundation / Fondation Molson
Munford Family Foundation
Pattison Outdoor Advertising
The Petman Foundation
Power Corporation
The Printing House
The Prosser Charitable Foundation
The Rebanks Family
Saskatoon Community Foundation
Toronto Pearson International Airport

$20,000 – $49,999

Cathy J. Richards & Friends Foundation
Claudia Hepburn
The Ian Martin Group
Intact Foundation
LIFT Philanthropy Partners
Longview Asset Management Ltd.
Wendy Morris
Petro Canada
RBC Financial Group
Richardson Foundation
Edward and Barbara Shapiro Charitable Giving Fund at the Jewish Foundation of Greater Toronto
The Stollery Charitable Foundation
Suncor Energy Foundation
Viewpoint Foundation
Willow Grove Foundation

$10,000 – $19,999

Alberta Treasury Branches
Calgary Foundation
Canadian Natural Resources
Canadian Pacific Railway Company
Carma Developers
Cineplex Media
Cisco Systems
Pat Cochrane
ConocoPhillips Canada
Devon Canada
Brian Felesky
Colin B. Glassco
Sophia Hwang & Brock Judiesch
National Public Relations
Talisman Energy
Trico Charitable Foundation

$5,000 – $9,999

Vladimir Ahmad
Alger & Associates Inc.
James (Jim) Allard
Associated Cabs Ltd.
ATCO Group
Mary Barr
Cameo Investments (Sam Goresht)
Coastal Resources
Adam Felesky
Gibson Energy Ltd.
Jim Gray
HMK Consultants Inc.
Dr. Noor Jaffer
Carsten Jensen
Dr. Kabir Jivraj
David O’Brien
PFB Corporation (C. Alan Smith)
S.M.Blair Family Foundation
Sherali Saju
Andreas Souvaliotis
Corinne Tessier & R. Toews
David Werklund

$1,000 – $4,999

Nwamaka Agbakoba
Mary Ellen Armstrong
Budget Car & Truck Rental
BURNCO Rock Products Ltd.
Byden Tech Systems
Leanne Cheng
Carrie Church
CMP Pontiac Buick Classic
Compton Petroleum
Conroy Ross Partners Limited
Vanessa Desa
Esprit Exploration
Dianne Fehr
FirstEnergy Capital Corp.
Fortis Alberta
Tara Holmes
Ronald & Laurie Johnston
Katalina Kovesfalvi
Keith Pontiac Buick GMC Ltd.
Peter & Jeanne Lougheed
Walt Macnee
Moez and Marissa Kassam Foundation
Neva S. Ramsay Professional Corp.
J. Peirce & N. Hetherington-Peirce
Jeni Piepgrass
Rally Energy Corp.
The Robert and Tatiana Ritchie Foundation
Shaganappi Chevrolet
Drew Thomson
Amal Umar
Universal Ford Lincoln
University of Calgary Faculty of Education
Vancity Community Foundation
Gerry Wood (Wood Automotive)
Laura Wood

Under $1,000

Avison Young Commercial Real Estate
Paula Calderon
Joan Carson
Pat Christie
Ethier Associates
Bev & Bob Fournier
Joan French
Jack and Audrey Holmes Fund
Jon Lam
Minh Le
Kerry Longpré
Craig March
Norman (Skip) McDonald
Josh Morawo
Lindsay Morris
Robert Pearce & Carolyn Guichon
M. Aileen Pelzer
Jerry Richardson
Mary Sheridan
University of Calgary Indian Students’ Association
Alex Volpi
Frances Wach
Colleen & Lloyd Lee Wong

Gifts in Kind

Bennett Jones
The Globe and Mail
JSS Barristers
Allan Lee
LIFT Philanthropy Partners
Strategic Advisory International
Success Office Systems Saskatoon

Community Bond Investors

Atkinson Foundation
Bealight Foundation
Cliff Cameron
Cathy J. Richards & Friends Foundation
Fairmont Foundation
Adam Felesky
The Peter Gilgan Foundation
Fern Gordon
Green Shield Canada
Hamilton Community Foundation
Inspirit Foundation
Intact Foundation
Dr. Noor Jaffer
Carsten Jensen
Dr. Kabir Jivraj
Kitchener Waterloo Community Foundation
The Lawson Foundation
Walt Macnee
Max Bell Foundation
JoAnn McCaig
Metcalf Foundation
Munford Family Foundation
Ottawa Community Foundation
The Rebanks Family
Julie Scott
Andreas Souvaliotis
Toronto Foundation
William and Marta Vandermarel
Norman Young & Janey Law

Line of Credit Guarantors

Peter Aghar
Bruce & Carmen Alger
Avi Amir
The Auxilium Foundation
Frank Boyd
Wayne & Eleanor Chiu
James & Inez Collie
The Counselling Foundation of Canada
Edmonton Community Foundation
Adam Felesky
Brian Felesky
Jim Gray
Inspirit Foundation
Dr. Noor Jaffer
Greg Jones
Moez Kassam
D. Keith MacDonald
Alan Norris
Sheila O’Brien
Eric Prosser
Sherali Saju
Prem Singhmar
Andreas Souvaliotis & Joseph Gisini
Kumar Stenger
Anonymous (3)

229 queries. 1.408 seconds.-->